Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc. » Special Needs Directory

Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin, Inc.

Work 3720 N. 124th Street, Suite O Wauwatosa WI 53222 Work Phone: (414)988-1260 Work Fax: (888)280-1844 Website: click here


No Image Available

About Us

The Autism Society exists to improve the lives of all affected by autism.

We do this by increasing public awareness about the day-to-day issues faced by people on the spectrum, advocating for appropriate services for individuals across the lifespan, and providing the latest information regarding treatment, education, research and advocacy.
We believe that each individual with autism is unique and they and their families should determine the best treatment based on individual needs. This guiding principal is expressed in the national Autism Society’s Options Policy.

The Autism Society of Southeastern Wisconsin received our chapter status from the national Autism Society in 1976. For over 30 years we have served as the primary Autism/Asperger Syndrome/PDD resource for Milwaukee, Waukesha, Racine, Kenosha, Dodge, Jefferson, Ozaukee, Walworth and Washington counties. We are a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, and your donations are tax deductible.

View our 2013 Annual Report


  • Information and Referral : Autism, PDD-NOS, and Asperger Syndrome information provided to parents, professionals and the public
  • Networking Opportunities
  • Workshops, Presentations and Parent-to-Parent Forums
  • Monthly Workshops : During the school year with expert speakers on topics our members request
  • Monthly Support Groups : Connect with others and share information and experiences


Executive Director, Emily Levine
Bookkeeper, Ardis Burke
Marketing Director, Rechelle Chaffee
Event & Volunteer Coordinator, Terimarie Degree
Development Coordinator, Liz Gebhardt
Information and Referral Specialist, Susan Hoepfner
Administrative Associate, Sue LeBuhn
Fund Development Manager, Renée Logee
Program Manager, Julie Quigley
Newsletter Editor, Susan Contardi

Board of Directors

Executive Committee :

President, Howard Miller, Community Volunteer

Vice President, Mark Cyganiak, ServiceMaster Recovery

Vice President, Christopher Scherer, Andrus Intellectual Property Law

Treasurer, Ryan Michalski, KPMG

Secretary, Julie Arens, Racine Unified Schools


Brian Beeghly, Johnson Controls
Celina Born-Tratar, Deloitte Tax LLP
Elizabeth Drame, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Dr. John Dyer, ProHealth Care
Rebecca “Riv” Goldman, Rockwell Automation
Mark Haglin, Thrivent Financial
Mike Nauman, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
Andrea Nelson, Unisource Insurance
Dawn Schwartz, Adx Creative
Sami Sobhani, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare
Nicole Sova, CFP, RW Baird
Dr. Amy Van Hecke, Marquette University
Emeritus Director: Patti Meerschaert